Maybe Ingredients

There are many foods which MAY contain gluten.  The ingredients should always be checked before consuming.

  • Deli meat
  • Gravies, sauces and marinades
  • Bouillon/Broth
  • Communion wafers
  • Gravies, sauces and marinades
  • Imitation meat and seafood
  • Salad dressings
  • Seasoned potato or corn chips
  • Soup
  • Vegetarian burgers and products

Other products that may contain gluten

  • Children’s art supplies.  While most children do not eat their art supplies, they often put their hands in their mouths.   It is important to remember that play-doh and finger paints contain wheat.
  • Personal care products used on the mouth.  Some lipsticks, lipgloss and other lip care products may contain ingredient derived from gluten.  Be especially aware skin care products containing mixed tocopherols or vitamin E as they are often derived from wheat.
  • Alcoholic beverages.  Beverages containing malt are not considered gluten free.  This includes beer and malt whiskey.  (pure distilled alcohol and wine are considered gluten free)
  • Vitamins, supplements and medications.  Some inactive ingredients, especially binders may contain gluten.